Education Service Commission    
New Feedback   New Feedback Feedback Enquiry   Feedback Enquiry Complainant Login   Complainant Login
  Sign Up
Home| FAQ| Site Map| Officer Login   I prefer to use English | B.Malaysia    
About Us
Education Service Commission

The Education Service Commision (ESC) was established on 1 January 1974 through Act A193 and P.U. (B) 556/1973 on the recommendation of the Aziz Royal Commission to carry out its functions as an educational service authority in accordance with Article 144 (1) of the Federal Constitution.

To date, its membership has been set at 13 members, led by a Chairman who is assisted by a secretariat which is headed by a Secretary. All members of the commission are appointed by His Majesty the Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

The ESC is the appointing authority for members of the education service in matters of appointment, confirmation of service, placement in permanent or pensionable posts, promotion, transfer of appointment/permanent transfer of service and exercise of disciplinary control.

The ESC exercises its powers through meetings such as the Commission Meeting on Appointments, Services, Promotions and Discipline, the Promotion Appeal Board Meeting and the Disciplinary Appeal Board Meeting.

Disclaimer | Privacy & Policy
Copyright 2014 Biro Pengaduan Awam
Recommended 1024 x 768. Internet Explorer 9 and above, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome.
Download Adobe Reader